top of page

Overnight Oats, Loveeee!

Hello all you awesome humans! Who has been rocking it the past week? I feel like the weeks keep flying by no matter what is going on: good, bad, ugly, pretty, struggle bus, etc. It seems to be like see ya week, see ya weekend!

I forgot to tell you all last week that I also started hand lettering to ease my mind and chill out some evenings during my blog hiatus! It is such a stress reliever for me as I zone out and focus 100% on the task at hand. I purchased some quality paper and markers and got to all the fun of hand lettering, yay! I am no expert but slowly getting better since my first attempt thanks to some helpful tips from Hannah Johnson (you rock!) What are some of your hobbies that ease your mind and you love to do?

So to get to the point of this post...oatmeal, yum! I have been on an extreme oatmeal kick recently and looking for all the yummy recipes to try something different each week. I was inspired by Shannon (Instagram handle : @hangryshan, go follow her) to start making overnight oats again. I personally don't mind plain oatmeal but I was starting to get tired of that so switching it up to overnight oats has totally changed my view on oatmeal! It has found its way straight to my heart!

The one I made for a few weeks to get back into overnight oats but stay within my macros was the following:

1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

1/2 cup dry old fashioned oats

20g vital protein collagen powder

14g chia seeds

70g blueberries (I used frozen since I let mine sit in the fridge for 8+ hours)

60g banana

Mix it all together and let it sit in fridge for at least 2 hours

YUMMMM!! It was so good but if you wanted a little more sweetness you could add some honey to that recipe — but not too much! :) Also, I eat mine out of a mason jar so that definitely makes it even better!

This week on the menu is cold brew coffee overnight oats. Yup, you heard me right COLD BREW coffee overnight oats!

Here is the recipe:

1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

3 TBSP cold brew coffee

1/2 cup dry old fashioned oats

20g vital protein collagen powder

14g chia seeds

dash of maple syrup or honey to sweeten to taste, not required but it is pretty bland without it!

Mix it all together and let it sit in fridge for at least 2 hours

Also, this week I am trying gluten free oats to see if that helps ease some of my stomach issues I have been experiencing and so far so good. They are more expensive but hopefully in the end better for my health/gut!

Hope you all get a chance to try these out sometime soon. I promise, you won't regret it!

Have a great day!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page