top of page

Keeping up with Tori


Wow, it has been since NOVEMBER since I have been on here! Why did I stop? I really don't know besides blogging just not being as important to me as the other things going on in my life around the holidays and after. I know many people have heard "if you want to do it you will find the time!" Well, I guess that blogging was last on my list and I did not make time over the past few months. I am a big advocate for that saying because if something is important to you, you will find the time! I have been getting the urge to write again and hope to keep up with it! What have I been up to? Well, Christmas and New Years came and went WAYYYYY too fast, like always! I traveled for my first time ever on a holiday! I never leave the area beacuse all my family who we spend the holiday with is local but this year we started Christmas with Tom's family in Pennsylvania! It was fun but short, boo! I also got to host Christmas night dinner which I LOVED! If you know me then you know I love a good gathering!

January came and went. I mean how is it almost already March 2018?! Didn't the ball just drop in NYC yesterday? I rang in 2018 with AWESOME people! Started it off right with lots of laughs! About two weeks in to January I headed down to Miami for Wodapalooza. Wodpalooza is a fitness festival for CrossFit and I got to compete with two awesome ladies, Steph and Gretchen! It was nice to be in the sunshine in the middle of January doing fitness thangs; GIVE ME SUMMER!

January also started a new adventure for me....BACK TO SCHOOL! I have started to take classes again to hopefully pursue a degree in Nutrition and working toward becoming a Registered Dietitian. It is a long road ahead and a BIG goal for me but so far the classes have been going well. Lots of reading, memorizing and fun stuff to learn! Currently I am taking a Nutrition course and Anatomy Part I. My midterm is coming up and I am slightly nervous. Since I have started to take classes and listen to my body a tad bit more, I have started to take a step back from CrossFit to work on myself. I have not been fully devoted to CrossFit like I have in the past and it has taken a toll on me mentally. Not only mentally but physically my body needs a slight rest. Don't worry I have not given up on fitness completely! I still go in to CrossFit almost daily and I have also taken up CYCLING! I started taking cycling classes sporadically during the week to add in some cardio and less heavy weights on the bod! I have grown to love cycling very quickly. Due to taking a step back from CrossFit, I have decided to not participate in the open this year for my mental health. I am competitive and doing the open "just for fun" probably won't go over well with my current mindset, so I am taking a break this year to enjoy less stress and cheer on my fellow CrossFitters! Whether this little break is long term or not, I don't know yet! Well, I hope you enjoyed your "Keeping up with Tori" update! This morning included an early morning to keep my boot campers accountable for their fitness goals in 2018. Oh, who am I kidding every morning is early now because I am either cycling or study in the AM before work! Have an awesome day! #ohhappyday, T


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page