top of page

SMOOTHIE BOWL HYPE

I follow a lot of fitness folks on Instagram so a lot of the pictures I see are workouts or food posts. I mean what more could a girl ask for?! I live for family, friends, fitness and foooooooood! :) Recently, I have seen a ton of smoothie bowls or acai bowls posted and this girl loves smoothies, so I just had to try it!

Not only was it pretty but it was also DELICIOUS! I didn't have any acai powder nor could I find it locally on Sunday, so I went with the basic smoothie bowl. Don't worry once I couldn't find it I instantly went to smile.amazon.com and purchased some to experiment with, so soon there will be an acai bowl posted! Until then hope you can enjoy this gorgeous strawberry banana smoothie bowl.

Ingredients

Base:

- handful of ice

- 2 cups spinach

- 1 cup simply balanced frozen strawberries and bananas

- 1 or 2 scoop vanilla protein power (I did 2 scoops and used this one)

- 1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

- 1 to 2 ounces of water

Toppings:

- 1/4 cup granola

- 1 TBSP chia seeds

- 1 TBSP natural crunchy peanut butter

- 1/3 cup fresh blueberries

- 1/2 cup fresh strawberries

- 50 grams fresh banana

Blend all of the ingredients together and top with your favorite toppings. If you want a thicker base, add more ice and less water. If you want a thinner base, add less ice and more water. I made mine a little thicker so I could enjoy it with a spoon!

Feel free to add all sorts of toppings! Something I purchased but did not use is chocolate shavings and cinnamon pumpkin seeds; next time they will definitely get used. Hope you ENJOY!

Macros for this specific bowl : 36g protein, 65g carbs, 15g fat

Let me know if you try out this recipe and if you have any smoothie recipes I should try!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page