top of page

PROTEIN BANANA PANCAKES

It is Mothers Day weekend, my roomies birthday weekend and my other roomies birthday weekend! So many festivities and all on one day!

I whipped up some protein pancakes yesterday when I got home from work as an afternoon snack and it reminded me how much I have missed them! They are absolutely delicious so I thought I would share a recipe with you all. Although, I did not make the recipe below it was still life changing! Okay, maybe a little extreme but the Kodiak cakes with a little espresso almond butter on top were amazing to top of my Thursday.

So if you are looking for something to make mom for breakfast Sunday or celebrate someones birthday this weekend, try this recipe below.

Protein Banana Pancakes

Ingredients:

1 banana

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

1 egg

1/8 teaspoon baking powder

pinch of cinnamon

pinch of salt

honey

Directions:

Mash the banana well with a fork.

Add the remaining ingredients and whisk together until well combined.

Heat a medium sized skillet over medium heat and spray the pan.

Scoop some of the mixture into the pan, let cook, flip and repeat until you have used all the batter!

Enjoy with some almond butter and pure maple syrup.

Hope you enjoy and have an awesome weekend!

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY MOM!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARIA!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRENDAN!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page