top of page

WHAT I EAT IN A DAY

Hey hey, it is a new day! A new day to wake up and LOVE what you are about to accomplish today!

Today I am going to share with you all what I eat on a typical day! :) I usually food prep all of my meals, except dinners, on Sundays so all I have to do is grab and go throughout the week. Even though dinner is not in a Tupperware container, the meat and rice are usually already cooked and I just have to cook up some veggies in the skillet to complete the meal with some salt and pepper for flavoring! I have a pretty busy schedule week to week and then I like to go non-stop on the weekends, so having my meals fully prepared on a Sunday is the best way for me to "try" and stay on track. I say "try" because I have been struggling recently not eating that extra snack mid-day or at the end of the night before bed, blah! Sadly, I have been on the "struggle bus" and have yet to be able to get off for a couple weeks, oops!

So here is what I typically eat in a day (yes, it is a lot and many days I could eat a lot more):

Breakfast

8:00 AM

COFFEE, duh!

6 TBSP egg whites, 1 egg, 45g frozen spinach, 40g frozen peppers and onions, 2 oz ground chicken, 66g sweet potato : this is all cooked and mixed together

1 piece of gluten-free toast

Snack 1

9:30 AM

2 rice cakes

Pure Protein chocolate salted caramel protein bar

Snack 2

10:30 AM

3 oz of carved honey ham

25-30g avocado

Snack 3

12:00 PM

60g old fashioned oats

12g honey

16g peanut butter

cinnamon

Lunch

2:30 PM

5 oz ground chicken

156g frozen broccoli, carrots, cauliflower

81g frozen French style green beans

81g cauliflower rice

Pre-Workout Snack

4:15 PM

1 fruit baby food pouch

Post-Workout Snack

7:00 PM

1 Fit aid

1 to 2 scoops Promix vanilla grass-fed protein, 8 oz coconut water, cinnamon (this taste like the milk of cinnamon toast crunch, yum)

Dinner

8:30-9:00 PM

this meal consists of a good mix of protein, carbs and fats and usually consists of the following to fulfill whatever macros I have left for the day:

turkey chili, ground chicken or ground beef

rice

brussel sprouts

green beans

broccoli, cauliflower, carrots

spinach

olive oil

So now that you are hungry and want to eat everything in site after reading about my typical food for a day, let me share a workout with you so you can get some exercise in before you go eat everything in the pantry!

For Time

3 Rounds

Run 200m

25 Burpees

1:00 Wall Sit

Hope you have an absolutely AWESOME day!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page