top of page

QUALITY TIME

Good morning sunshine! Hope you are having a solid week full of laughs!

Recently, I decided I needed to get back in the routine of taking time to sit down during the week and enjoy one television show while doing nothing. I'm that person who tends to turn on the television and continue to clean, wash clothes, or cook while I am "watching" TV. I used to go over to my dad's house every week to watch 24, CSI Miami or any other show we had gotten hooked on. When One Tree Hill was on, I didn't get the CW channel, so my dad would record it for me every week so we could watch it (I say "we" because deep down I know he was intrigued by the show)! Love ya Fatha!

With this recent decision to chill out one night a week, Maria, Taylor and I have decided to spend some quality time at dad's on Thursday nights catching up on the new 24 episode. Boy had I missed these nights. It's so much fun to share some laughs and food and enjoy an evening together!

At one of the recent "24 nights," we decided to bring back another old tradition and order steak and cheese on a pita from Dave's Taverna. Dad and I introduced Kailey, Katie and Taylor to this deliciousness. I can definitely say this did not "fit my macros," but it was well worth the additional calories. It's always a good feeling to bring back old traditions that I used to do with family members because it brings back so many wonderful memories.

Quality time is different for everyone, but I recommend always fitting that in with those who you love, as it will keep your mind and heart happy! Thank you 24, Prison Break and Taken for coming on TV so dad and I could start this tradition again.

Hope you all find some time this week to spend an evening decompressing and enjoying an evening with friends or family this coming Easter weekend.

Have a magnificent day!

Photo by : Lisa Mims Photography


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page