top of page

THE BEST MEDICINE

I love to laugh. I love people who can make me laugh. I think laughing can cure anything, and it's the best medicine I have ever "taken"!

I personally had a tough week, although I try to remind myself my "bad" is probably many people's "good" so I do not like to say I had a tough week, but I was on the struggle bus to the max. I tend to let many things pile up in my head until it mentally wears me down, and this week was one of those so the only cure I could think of was laughing.

By Friday, the only thing I could do was laugh at myself. For instance, I was getting ready for boot camp and went to put deodorant on. If you don't know, deodorant actually goes on your skin and not on the T-shirt sleeve that you are wearing! Yes, I just lifted my arm and applied the deodorant straight to my shirt sleeve. Palm to face. Then in the afternoon, I wanted to put my contacts in for the evening at the gym, so I sprayed my solution on my contact and put it in my eye. It wasn't in my eye long, because it was instantly BURNING. Well, I had used my Clear Care solution, which is basically like squirting hydrogen peroxide in your eye. PALM TO FACE PART 2. These were just stupid things I did (not what made my week tough), but I thought I would share so you all could laugh to start your Monday! :)

Needless to say, I needed to laugh this weekend. I spent Friday evening and Saturday morning with my gym crew, so it was definitely consumed with laughing and also some time suffering through workouts together. If there is a crew of people who always bring a smile to my face, it is my "back room homies." Thank you pals for being awesome!

Saturday night led to MANY MANY laughs. A big crew went out to Ruby's Arcade to celebrate The Jess Lail's birthday, a week early. When I am with these wonderful people, I am pretty sure a smile stays on my face and laughing happens from the moment I walk in the door. They bring so much joy to my days. It was such a fun evening getting together for celebrations and catching up. Of course, we brought in some competing with duck pin bowling (which I received some ZCF pointers to help my bowling gains), pool and some basic rock, paper, scissors; CASSIE IS THA CHAMP at this game! Thank you Jess for getting us all together this weekend because it was definitely what I needed to top off my week. HAPPY EARLY BIRTHDAY BEAUTIFUL LADY!

I read a quote recently that said" "What if we recharged ourselves as often as we did our phones?" This was the exact recharge I needed.

Thank you to all the wonderful humans in my life. I feel so blessed to have you all in my life. YOU ALL ARE AWESOME!

Find something to start your week with a smile and some laughing, it works wonders for some positive vibes! Enjoy your Monday!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page