top of page

WELCOME NOTE

Welcome to oh happy day! I am so thankful you have decided to stop by my blog for my first post! I wanted to start with a small post about me and why I have decided to start writing this blog.

Nikki Metcalf Photography

​A friend of mine, Jess, asked me probably over year ago if I had ever thought about starting a blog, and honestly it had never crossed my mind before. However, ever since that day, I constantly go back to that question and wonder if I should because of all the experiences I am lucky enough to be involved with during my life. Recently, my sister-in-law, Megan mentioned it to me again and the same day I listened to a podcast that said if you have ever thought of starting a blog, JUST DO IT (it wasn’t a Nike podcast). So here I am embarking on this new adventure.

If you know me at all or follow along on my social media, you know that I like to go, go, go ... or is it just considered FOMO (fear of missing out) now? I love my family, friends, fitness, travel, food, the little things in life, and laughing ... and if I can inspire someone through all of this, then even better! If I can spread some good vibes, I am all about it!

This past Christmas I sat down and wrote a “year in the life of Tori” to send out with Christmas cards and wow, it was surely an eye opener to realize what 2016 brought into my life. Of course, there are ups and downs, but I will always remember the smile I had while writing that Christmas letter. Sometimes the biggest downfall for me is not taking time for me to sit and regroup, but I always think “today could be my only opportunity to do this, so make the best of it!" Live life to the fullest, right? This blog will help me take some "me" time and remember to savor the good times while sharing it with you all.

I created oh happy day to share my daily adventures, fitness tips and workouts, recipes and all the crazy things I do. Obviously, CrossFit is a huge part of my life (so we all know that will also be involved in this blog.)

Hope you all have enjoyed getting to know me a little better and I hope that you will enjoy the posts to come!

Have a fabulous day!

Photo: Nicki Metcalf Photography

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page